Pawshake logo
Charmaine

Happy Dog And Cat Care! (flexible)

Singapore
20 times favorited
6 recurring guests
Last contacted 3 days ago
Lives with 1 dog
Lives with Mixed Buddy
2d ago
Last activity
<38h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
40 SGD for each additional pet
60 SGD
/night
All services and rates

About Charmaine

Hi there, I’m Charmaine!

Opportunities both on and outside of Pawshake have allowed me to spend a lot of my time surrounded by animals. So much so that most of my week revolves around cats and dogs, whether it is:

[ Doing home visits and house-sitting ]

I have been consistently doing home visits for owners busy with work and house-sitting for families overseas, caring for their cats and dogs - and sometimes a combination of both!

I have experience with a wide variety of needs:

  • All kinds of dietary requirements (every pet's meal is actually prepared so differently!)
  • Young pets who require frequent reinforcement and attention
  • Senior or unwell pets on multiple oral medications who may need special care
  • Trips to the vet
  • Giving baths, brushing their teeth, cleaning their ears, or other basic daily grooming activities
…and of course spend plenty of time with them so they will never feel lonely that you’re away for a while.

I understand that every household has its own unique set of routines so feel free to let me know and I'll take care of it.

Rest assured I have full respect of your space and am also very tidy and responsible. I’m happy to report that the pet owners are always pleased when they arrive back home!

[ Bringing dogs for walks ]

Small or a large dogs (the Malamute in the picture was 54kg!), one with a shy demeanour or an extremely friendly personality, an easily distracted puppy or senior dogs who just want to take their own time - you name it. I can do short or long walks, and take them through their usual routes or explore new places. All dependent on their needs and yours. I also make sure to reinforce any training routines owners like you may have in place such as sitting before doors/roads or being polite when meeting other fellow dogs, etc.

-----------------------

On top of my services on Pawshake, I’m fortunate to be able to spend time learning about and taking care of animals outside of the platform. I assist and pick up techniques from a dog trainer frequently and also help out with a local animal shelter on an ad-hoc basis such as during fundraising events or volunteer programmes where I help to manage big groups teaching them how to care for and interact with rescues.

I believe in balance - showering your pets with care, attention and cuddles while also making sure to reinforce the training techniques or rules you have in place. Rest assured that you will always be kept updated with photos and videos while you are away. I know how much you will miss them! But you’ll have nothing to be worried about as they will be in good hands, ensuring that they are safe, healthy, and definitely happy.

I‘m available Mondays to Sundays, day or night. Let me know what you require and let's have a chat! :-)

Charmaine's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
40 SGD for each additional pet
60 SGD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
25 SGD for each additional pet
40 SGD
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
10 SGD for each additional pet
25 SGD
/walk
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
50 SGD for two visits a day
25 SGD
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
80 SGD
/night

Charmaine also offers

Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Dog Walking
Nancy, 2021-02-11

Charmaine is very warm and friendly. Louie enjoyed his time with her. She took photos and videos of Louie while they were out together and gave me valuable feedback to manage Louie better. Thanks very much Charmaine !

starstarstarstarstar
Home Visits
Eleanor, 2020-12-12

Charmaine was fantastic and welcomed our new furry addition with enthusiasm. Would definitely welcome her back anytime! If you’re new to this site and looking for someone amazing to help with looking after your furry friend, I’d highly recommended Charmaine.

1
2
3
4
5
...
11
next page

Availability

Charmaine's Pets

Buddy
Mixed

About Charmaine's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-80 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Cats
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Charmaine's home

An apartment
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban & City park

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English & Chinese
< 5 years of experience

Can Administer

Oral medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets

Stats

Facebook
Verified
SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Charmaine

Charmaine

Happy Dog And Cat Care! (flexible)

Singapore
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
40 SGD for each additional pet
60 SGD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Charmaine

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Charmaine